ISAT Committees

Want to get involved?

Contact the Committee Chairs below

 

To volunteer at our events, click here

  • 2020 Texas Tree Conference, Academy, Trade Show and Tree Schools

     

    This year the 40th Texas Tree Conference, Academy and Trade Show will be at the Waco Convention Center on Sept. 23rd to 25th, 2020.

    If you would like to volunteer, contact Misti Perez, the Member Services Specialist at misti@isatexas.com

    or

    A.J. Thibodeaux the 2020 Conference Chair at ajt@preservationtree.com

  • Tree Climbing Championship

    Markus Smith, Chair
    markus@justtrees.com
    Jim Dossett, Head Judge
    jdossett@bartlett.com

    Kirsten Schneider, Board Representitive
    Kirsten.Schneider@austintexas.gov

  • Outreach and Publicity

    Evan Anderson
    936.294.4075

  • Treasurer/Finance

    Greg David
    gdavid@treeconsult.com

  • Newsletter

    Rebecca Johnson
    rebecca@arborholic.com

  • Certification

    Daniel Cottier
    greenmanglobal.@gmail.com

  • Legislation

    Keith Mars
    Keith.Mars@austintexas.gov

  • Membership

    Pris Files
    (409) 599-6357

    Misti Perez
    misti@isatexas.com

  • Awards

    Emily King
    512.974.9548

  • Educational Events Committee

    Working Groups:

    Board Certified Master Arborist/Certified Arborist

    Municipal Specialist

    Utility Specialist

    Certified Tree Worker

    Oak Wilt Assessment Qualification

    For more information email our Education Program Manager, Gene Gehring at gene@isatexas.com or call Mark Bird, Committee Chair, at 210.207.0278

  • Exhibitors and Sponsors

    Brad Hamel
    bhamel@tfs.tamu.edu

  • Scholarships and Student Liaison

    Ronny Nelson
    ronny.nelson@outlook.com

  • Research/TREE Fund Committee

    Rebecca Johnson
    rebecca@arborholic.com

  • Nominating Committee

    Emily King
    512.974.9548

  • Executive Committee & Governance Committee

    Jason Alfaro
    (713) 466-2139

  • Council of Representatives Liaison

    Oscar Mestas
    omestas@gmail.com

  • Web

    John Giedraitis
    jpg@isatexas.com