ISAT Committees

Want to get involved?

Contact the Committee Chairs below


To volunteer at our events, click here

  • 2022 Texas Tree Conference, Academy, Trade Show and Tree Schools


    The 42nd Texas Tree Conference, Academy and Trade Show will be at the Waco Convention Center in September 2022.

    If you would like to volunteer, click here to sign up


    Rebecca Johnson is the 2022 Conference Chair at

  • Tree Climbing Championship

    Markus Smith, Chair
    Jackson McIntosh, Head Judge

    Kirsten Schneider, Board Representative

  • Outreach

    Amy Heath

  • Treasurer/Finance

    Neil Manich

  • Newsletter

    Heather McKnight

  • Certification

    Jesse Neumann


  • Legislation

    Keith Mars

  • Membership

    Pris Files

  • Awards

    A.J. Thibodeaux
    (214) 753-4856

  • Educational Events Committee

    Working Groups:

    Board Certified Master Arborist/Certified Arborist

    Municipal Specialist

    Utility Specialist

    Certified Tree Worker

    Oak Wilt Assessment Qualification

    For more information email our Education Program Manager, Gene Gehring at or call Gary O’Neil, Committee Chair, at (832) 547-7209.

  • Exhibitors and Sponsors

    Kirsten Schenider
    (512) 964-9573

  • Scholarships and Student Liaison

    Ronny Nelson

  • Digital and Social Media

    Rachel McGregor

  • Research/TREE Fund Liaison

    Amy Heath

  • Nominating Committee

    A.J. Thibodeaux
    (214) 753-4856

  • Executive Committee & Governance Committee

    Mark Bird

  • Council of Representatives Liaison

    Courtney Blevins

  • Web

    John Giedraitis