ISAT Committees

Want to get involved?

Contact the Committee Chairs below

 

To volunteer at our events, click here

  • 2023 Texas Tree Conference, Academy, Trade Show and Tree Schools

     

    The 43rd Texas Tree Conference, Academy and Trade Show will be at the Waco Convention Center in September 2022.

    If you would like to volunteer contact:

    Gary O’Neil is the 2023 Conference Chair at gary.oneil@centerpointenergy.com

  • Tree Climbing Championship

    Markus Smith, Chair
    markus@justtrees.com

    Kirsten Schneider, Board Representative
    Kirsten.Schneider@austintexas.gov

  • Outreach

    Amy Heath
    amy@texastreesurgeons.com

  • Treasurer/Finance

    Neil Manich
    neil.manich@davey.com

  • Newsletter

    Heather McKnight
    heather.mcknight@leaguecitytx.gov

  • Certification

    Jesse Neumann
    Jesse.Neumann@austintexas.gov

     

  • Legislation

    Keith Mars
    Keith.Mars@austintexas.gov

  • Membership

    Pris Files

    treesforgalveston@gmail.com

  • Awards

    Mark Bird
    Mark.Bird@sanantonio.gov

  • Educational Events Committee

    Working Groups:

    Board Certified Master Arborist/Certified Arborist

    Municipal Specialist

    Utility Specialist

    Certified Tree Worker

    Oak Wilt Assessment Qualification

    For more information email our Education Program Manager, Gene Gehring at gene@isatexas.com or call Ronny Nelson, Committee Chair, at 972.750.8386.

  • Exhibitors and Sponsors

    Kirsten Schenider
    (512) 964-9573

  • Scholarships and Student Liaison

    Ronny Nelson
    ronny.nelson@outlook.com

  • Digital and Social Media

    Rachel McGregor
    Rachel@texastrees.org

  • Research/TREE Fund Liaison

    Amy Heath
    amy@texastreesurgeons.com
    972.633.5462

  • Nominating Committee

    Mark Bird
    Mark.Bird@sanantonio.gov

  • Executive Committee & Governance Committee

    Rebecca Johnson
    512.730.1274

  • Council of Representatives Liaison

    Courtney Blevins
    cblevins@tfs.tamu.edu

  • Web

    John Giedraitis
    jpg@isatexas.com