ISAT Committees

Want to get involved?

Contact the Committee Chairs below

 

To volunteer at our events, click here

  • 2022 Texas Tree Conference, Academy, Trade Show and Tree Schools

     

    The 42nd Texas Tree Conference, Academy and Trade Show will be at the Waco Convention Center in September 2022.

    If you would like to volunteer, contact Misti Perez, the Member Services Specialist at misti@isatexas.com

    or

    Rebecca Johnson is the 2022 Conference Chair at rebecca@arborholic.com

  • Tree Climbing Championship

    Markus Smith, Chair
    markus@justtrees.com
    Jackson McIntosh Head Judge
    mcintosh8@hotmail.com

    Kirsten Schneider, Board Representative
    Kirsten.Schneider@austintexas.gov

  • Outreach

    Amy Heath
    amy@texastreesurgeons.com

  • Treasurer/Finance

    Neil Manich
    neil.manich@davey.com

  • Newsletter

    Heather McKnight
    heather.mcknight@leaguecitytx.gov

  • Certification

    Jesse Neumann
    Jesse.Neumann@austintexas.gov

    and

    Misti Perez
    (512) 862-7377
    misti@isatexas.com

  • Legislation

    Keith Mars
    Keith.Mars@austintexas.gov

  • Membership

    Pris Files
    (409) 599-6357

    Misti Perez
    misti@isatexas.com

  • Awards

    A.J. Thibodeaux
    athibodeaux@savatree.com
    (214) 753-4856

  • Educational Events Committee

    Working Groups:

    Board Certified Master Arborist/Certified Arborist

    Municipal Specialist

    Utility Specialist

    Certified Tree Worker

    Oak Wilt Assessment Qualification

    For more information email our Education Program Manager, Gene Gehring at gene@isatexas.com or call Gary O’Neil, Committee Chair, at (832) 547-7209.

  • Exhibitors and Sponsors

    Kirsten Schenider
    (512) 964-9573

  • Scholarships and Student Liaison

    Ronny Nelson
    ronny.nelson@outlook.com

  • Digital and Social Media

    Rachel McGregor
    Rachel@texastrees.org

  • Research/TREE Fund Liaison

    Amy Heath
    amy@texastreesurgeons.com
    972.633.5462

  • Nominating Committee

    A.J. Thibodeaux
    athibodeaux@savatree.com
    (214) 753-4856

  • Executive Committee & Governance Committee

    Mark Bird
    Mark.Bird@sanantonio.gov

  • Council of Representatives Liaison

    Courtney Blevins
    cblevins@tfs.tamu.edu

  • Web

    John Giedraitis
    jpg@isatexas.com