ISAT Committees

Want to get involved?

Contact the Committee Chairs below

 

To volunteer at our events, click here

  • 2020 Texas Tree Conference, Academy, Trade Show and Tree Schools

     

    The 41st Texas Tree Conference, Academy and Trade Show will be at the Waco Convention Center in September 2021.

    If you would like to volunteer, contact Misti Perez, the Member Services Specialist at misti@isatexas.com

    or

    Mark Bird the 2021 Conference Chair at mark.bird@sanantonio.gov

  • Tree Climbing Championship

    Markus Smith, Chair
    markus@justtrees.com
    Jim Dossett, Head Judge
    jdossett@bartlett.com

    Kirsten Schneider, Board Representitive
    Kirsten.Schneider@austintexas.gov

  • Outreach and Publicity

    Haywood Morgan
    940.349.8337

  • Treasurer/Finance

    Neil Manich
    neil.manich@davey.com

  • Newsletter

    Heather McKnight
    heather.mcknight@leaguecitytx.gov

  • Certification

    Jesse Neumann
    Jesse.Neumann@austintexas.gov

    and

    Misti Perez
    (512) 862-7377
    misti@isatexas.com

  • Legislation

    Keith Mars
    Keith.Mars@austintexas.gov

  • Membership

    Pris Files
    (409) 599-6357

    Misti Perez
    misti@isatexas.com

  • Awards

    Jason Alfaro
    jalfaro@victoriatx.gov
    361.458.3212

  • Educational Events Committee

    Working Groups:

    Board Certified Master Arborist/Certified Arborist

    Municipal Specialist

    Utility Specialist

    Certified Tree Worker

    Oak Wilt Assessment Qualification

    For more information email our Education Program Manager, Gene Gehring at gene@isatexas.com or call Rebecca Johnson, Committee Chair, at 512.740.1274.

  • Exhibitors and Sponsors

    Brad Hamel
    bhamel@tfs.tamu.edu

  • Scholarships and Student Liaison

    Ronny Nelson
    ronny.nelson@outlook.com

  • Digital and Social Media

    Rachel McGregor
    rmcgregor@tfs.tamu.edu
    817.579.5772

  • Research/TREE Fund Liaison

    Amy Heath
    amy@texastreesurgeons.com
    972.633.5462

  • Nominating Committee

    Jason Alfaro
    jalfaro@victoriatx.gov
    361.458.3212

  • Executive Committee & Governance Committee

    A.J. Thibodeaux
    ajt@preservationtree.com
    214.528.2266

  • Council of Representatives Liaison

    Oscar Mestas
    omestas@gmail.com

  • Web

    John Giedraitis
    jpg@isatexas.com