ISAT Committees 2018-2019

Stephen Covey says, “our life’s purpose is to live, to love, to learn, and to leave a legacy. ”

Is it time for you to give back to the profession that has given you so much? Contact Emily King, your ISAT president to learn how you can volunteer for an ISAT Committee.

  • 2019 Texas Tree Conference, Academy, Trade Show and Tree Schools

     

    This year the 39th Texas Tree Conference, Academy and Trade Show will be at the Waco Convention Center on Sept. 25th to 27th, 2019.

    If you would like to volunteer, just contact Jason Alfaro the 2019 Conference Chair at jalfaro@ci.jersey-village.tx.us.

  • Tree Climbing Championship

    Markus Smith, Chair
    markus@justtrees.com
    Jim Dossett, Head Judge
    jdossett@bartlett.com

    Kirsten Schneider, Board Representitive
    Kirsten.Schneider@austintexas.gov

  • Outreach and Publicity

    Priscilla Files
    treesforgalveston@gmail.com
    Matt Simmons
    matthew@texasselecttrees.com

  • Treasurer/Finance

    Gene Gehring
    ggehring@mailcity.com

  • Newsletter

    Rebecca Johnson
    rebecca@arborholic.com

  • Certification

    Misti Perez
    mistiperez1076@gmail.com

  • Legislation/Advocacy

    Jason Alfaro
    jalfaro@cityofkingsville.com

  • Membership

    Matthew Simmons
    matthews@plano.gov

  • Awards

    Micah Pace
    micahp@preservationtree.com

  • Educational Events Committee

    A.J. Thibodeaux, Chair
    ajt@preservationtree.com

    Working Groups:

    Certified/Master Arborist Working Group
    Michael Sultan, Chris Lane

    Municipal Specialist Working Group
    Mark Kroeze, Priscilla Files

    Utility Specialist Working Group
    Gary O’Neil, Evan Anderson

    Certified Tree Worker Working Group
    Susan Landers, Curtis Hopper

    Oak Wilt Assessment Qualification
    Gene Gehring, Steve Driskill

     

  • Exhibitors and Sponsors

    Brad Hamel
    bhamel@tfs.tamu.edu
    Chris Lane
    chris.lane@topnotchtf.com

  • Scholarships and Student Liaison

    Ronny Nelson
    ronny@fannintreefarm.com

  • Research/TREE Fund Committee

    Gene Gehring
    ggehring@mailcity.com

  • Nominating Committee

  • Executive Committee/Governance Committee

    Emily King
    Emily.King@austintexas.gov

  • Council of Representatives Liaison

    Oscar Mestas
    omestas@gmail.com

  • Web

    John Giedraitis
    jpg@isatexas.com