ISAT Committees 2018-2019

Learn – Grow – Connect
Volunteer and Give Something Back

Is it time for you to give back to the profession that has given you so much? Contact Misti Perez, ISAT’s member services specialist, to learn how you can volunteer for an ISAT Committee or one of our events.

  • 2019 Texas Tree Conference, Academy, Trade Show and Tree Schools

     

    This year the 39th Texas Tree Conference, Academy and Trade Show will be at the Waco Convention Center on Sept. 25th to 27th, 2019.

    If you would like to volunteer, contact Misti Perez, the member services specialist at misti@isatexas.com

    or

    Jason Alfaro the 2019 Conference Chair at jalfaro@ci.jersey-village.tx.us.

  • Tree Climbing Championship

    Markus Smith, Chair
    markus@justtrees.com
    Jim Dossett, Head Judge
    jdossett@bartlett.com

    Kirsten Schneider, Board Representitive
    Kirsten.Schneider@austintexas.gov

  • Outreach and Publicity

    Cody Goldman
    Cody.Goldman@austintexas.gov

  • Treasurer/Finance

    Greg David
    gdavid@treeconsult.com

  • Newsletter

    Rebecca Johnson
    rebecca@arborholic.com

  • Certification

    Daniel Cottier
    danielc@preservationtree.com

  • Legislation/Advocacy

    Keith Mars
    Keith.Mars@austintexas.gov

  • Membership

    Misti Perez

    misti@isatexas.com

  • Awards

    Micah Pace
    micahp@preservationtree.com

  • Educational Events Committee

    A.J. Thibodeaux, Chair
    ajt@preservationtree.com

    Working Groups:

    Certified/Master Arborist Working Group
    Michael Sultan, Chris Lane

    Municipal Specialist Working Group
    Mark Kroeze, Priscilla Files

    Utility Specialist Working Group
    Gary O’Neil, Evan Anderson

    Certified Tree Worker Working Group
    Susan Landers, Curtis Hopper

    Oak Wilt Assessment Qualification
    Gene Gehring, Steve Driskill

     

  • Exhibitors and Sponsors

    Brad Hamel
    bhamel@tfs.tamu.edu

  • Scholarships and Student Liaison

    Ronny Nelson
    ronny.nelson@outlook.com

  • Research/TREE Fund Committee

    Rebecca Johnson
    rebecca@arborholic.com

  • Nominating Committee

  • Executive Committee/Governance Committee

    Emily King
    Emily.King@austintexas.gov

  • Council of Representatives Liaison

    Oscar Mestas
    omestas@gmail.com

  • Web

    John Giedraitis
    jpg@isatexas.com