2020 Texas Tree Award Nominations

Thanks for your submissions. See you next summer for the 2021 Texas Tree Award nominations.

Celebrate the accomplishments of those who have dedicated their talents to spreading a leafy green canopy over Texas by nominating them for the 2020 Texas Community Forestry Awards Program. This program is open to anyone who has a role in building stronger communities by planting, maintaining or protecting trees.

Winners scheduled to be recognized during the 2020 Texas Tree Conference in Waco on Thursday, September 24th. Each award winner will receive a numbered, remarked and framed, limited-edition print of a famous Texas tree painting especially commissioned for the program.

The Texas Community Forestry Awards Program is sponsored by the Texas A&M Forest Service and the Texas Chapter of the International Society of Arboriculture.

There are five award categories this year:

  • Arborist of the Year: Nominations for individual awards are evaluated for leadership, commitment, innovation, impact and sustainability. Arborist of the Year nomination form
  • Landscape Improvement: An award to recognize individuals, organizations, or municipalities that have made significant contributions through tree planting and landscaping which enhances environmental protection, conservation, beautification, energy conservation, or wildlife protection.  Projects should show significant impact over several years. Landscape Improvement Award nomination form
  • Arboricultural Project of the Year: Recognition of a specific tree care, protection, or planting project that exemplifies modern arboricultural practices and customer service. Nominees may include arborists, tree care companies, landscape contractors, etc. Arboricultural Project of the Year nomination form
  • Outstanding Arbor Day Activities: An award to recognize individuals, organizations, or municipalities that have promoted Arbor Day through special projects, ceremonies, news articles or observations with an Arbor Day theme.  Arbor Day Award Nomination Form
  • Texas Chapter ISA Volunteer of the Year Award: This award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions as a Texas Chapter ISA volunteer. ISAT Volunteer of the Year Award Nomination Form
City of Tyler Arbor Day Award
Booker Arradondo, Arborist of the Year

Click here to see previous winners