ISAT Committees 2016-2017

Stephen Covey says, “our life’s purpose is to live, to love, to learn, and to leave a legacy. ”

Is it time for you to give back to the profession that has given you so much? Contact Lara Schuman your ISAT president to learn how you can volunteer for an ISAT Committee.

  • Texas Tree Conference 2017

     

    This year the 37th Texas Tree Conference, Academy and Trade Show will be at the Waco Convention Center on Sept. 27th to 29th, 2017.

    If you would like to volunteer, just contact Micah Pace, the 2017 Chair.

  • Tree Climbing Championship

    Markus Smith
    markus@justtrees.com

  • Arbor Day

    Jason Alfaro
    jalfaro@cityofbastrop.org

  • Treasurer/Finance

    Keith Brown
    keith@austintreeexperts.com

  • Newsletter

    Rebecca Johnson
    cercus11@gmail.com

  • Certification

    Misti Perez
    mistiperez1076@gmail.com

  • Legislation

    Nina Alexander
    Nina.Alexander@peci.com

  • Membership

    Matt Weaver
    mweaver@tfs.tamu.edu

  • Awards

    Vincent Debrock
    vincent@txheritagetreecare.com

  • Publicity

    Vincent Debrock
    vincent@txheritagetreecare.com

  • Educational Events Committee

    Emily King, Chair
    Emily.King@austintexas.gov

    Working Groups:
    Certified/Master Arborist
    Jim Dossett(C), Micah Pace

    Municipal Specialist
    Matt Grubisich (C), Paul Johnson

    Utility Specialist
    Nina Alexander

    Certified Tree Worker
    Jim Dossett (C), Nevic Donnelly

    Oak Wilt Certification/Qualification
    Gene Gehring (C)

     

  • Exhibitors and Sponsors

    Jim Carse
    Jim.Carse@austin.utexas.edu

  • Scholarships and Student Liaison

    Zaina Gates
    zgates@tfs.tamu.edu

  • Research Committee

    Gene Gehring
    ggehring@mailcity.com

  • Nominating

    Vincent Debrock
    vincent@txheritagetreecare.com

  • Governance

    Lara Schuman
    Lara.Schuman@austintexas.gov

  • Council of Representitives

    Michael Sultan
    michael.sultan@davey.com

  • Web

    John Giedraitis
    jpg@isatexas.com