ISAT Committees 2017-2018

Stephen Covey says, “our life’s purpose is to live, to love, to learn, and to leave a legacy. ”

Is it time for you to give back to the profession that has given you so much? Contact Micah Pace, your ISAT president to learn how you can volunteer for an ISAT Committee.

  • Texas Tree Conference 2018

     

    This year the 38th Texas Tree Conference, Academy and Trade Show will be at the Waco Convention Center on Sept. 26th to 28th, 2018.

    If you would like to volunteer, just contact Emily King the 2018 Conference Chair at Emily.King@austintexas.gov.

  • Tree Climbing Championship

    Markus Smith
    markus@justtrees.com

  • Arbor Day

    Priscilla Files
    treesforgalveston@gmail.com

  • Treasurer/Finance

    Gene Gehring
    ggehring@mailcity.com

  • Newsletter

    Rebecca Johnson
    rebecca@arborholic.com

  • Certification

    Misti Perez
    mistiperez1076@gmail.com

  • Legislation

    Jason Alfaro
    jalfaro@cityofkingsville.com

  • Membership

    Matthew Simmons
    matthews@plano.gov

  • Awards

    Lara Schuman
    Lara.Schuman@austintexas.gov

  • Publicity

  • Educational Events Committee

    Zaina Gates, Chair
    zgates@tfs.tamu.edu

    Working Groups:

    Certified/Master Arborist Working Group
    Michael Sultan, Chris Lane

    Municipal Specialist Working Group
    Mark Kroeze, Priscilla Files

    Utility Specialist Working Group
    Steve White, Evan Anderson

    Certified Tree Worker Working Group
    Susan Landers, Curtis Hopper

    Oak Wilt Assessment Qualification
    Gene Gehring, Steve Driskill

     

  • Exhibitors and Sponsors

    Chris Lane
    chris.lane@topnotchtf.com

  • Scholarships and Student Liaison

    Kelly Eby
    KEby@sanmarcostx.gov

  • Research Committee

    Gene Gehring
    ggehring@mailcity.com

  • Nominating

    Lara Schuman
    Lara.Schuman@austintexas.gov

  • Governance

    Micah Pace
    micahp@preservationtree.com

  • Council of Representitives

    Michael Sultan
    michael.sultan@davey.com

  • Web

    John Giedraitis
    jpg@isatexas.com