2017 Texas Tree Award Nominations – June 19th deadline!!!

2017 Texas Tree Award Nominations

Nominations Due June 19th at 3 pm

Celebrate the accomplishments of those who have dedicated their talents to spreading a leafy green canopy over Texas by nominating them for the 2017 Texas Community Forestry Awards Program. This program is open to anyone who has a role in building stronger communities by planting, maintaining or protecting trees.

Winners will be recognized during the 2017 Texas Tree Conference in Waco on Thursday, September 28th. Each award winner will receive a numbered, remarked and framed, limited-edition print of a famous Texas tree painting especially commissioned for the program.

The Texas Community Forestry Awards Program is sponsored by the Texas A&M Forest Service and the Texas Chapter of the International Society of Arboriculture.

There are four award categories this year:

  • Arborist of the Year: Nominations for individual awards are evaluated for leadership, commitment, innovation, impact and sustainability. Arborist of the Year nomination form
  • The Gold Leaf Award – Landscape Improvement: An award to recognize individuals, organizations, or municipalities that have made significant contributions through tree planting and landscaping which enhances environmental protection, conservation, beautification, energy conservation, or wildlife protection.  Projects should show significant impact over several years. The Gold Leaf Award nomination form
  • Arboricultural Project of the Year: Recognition of a specific tree care, protection, or planting project that exemplifies modern arboricultural practices and customer service. Nominees may include arborists, tree care companies, landscape contractors, etc. Arboricultural Project of the Year nomination form
  • Outstanding Arbor Day Activities: An award to recognize individuals, organizations, or municipalities that have promoted Arbor Day through special projects, ceremonies, news articles or observations with an Arbor Day theme.  Arbor Day Award Nomination Form

See the Previous Winners Here