Search ISAT Website

Become a member
Tree Conference
Climbing Championship
Certification Info
Tree Pests
Municipal Group
Board of Directors
ISAT Documents
Tree License Plate
Tree Videos
Useful Links
Advertising with ISAT

Find a Local Arborist
Hiring an Arborist
Tree Care Info


Join the ISA
Mailing List
Your Email:

Texas Community Forestry Award Winners

Sponsored by the Texas A&M Forest Service and the Texas Chapter ISA

(Click on the links for more information)

Arborist of the Year

2013 Booker Arradondo

2012 Guy LeBlanc

Guy LeBlanc
2011 Nevic Donnelly 

2010 Patrick Brewer

Patrick Brewer
2009 Courtney Blevins

2008 Larry Maginnis


James Tuttle


2006 Jim Rooni, Austin
2005 Russell Peters, Dallas
2004 David Appel, College Station
2003 Todd Watson, College Station
2002 Patrick Wentworth, Austin
2001 Steve Houser, Dallas
2000 Jerry Pulley, Austin
1999 Harold Pitchford, Professional of the Year
Patrick Wentworth, Arborist of the Year
1998 Gary Woods

Arboricultural Project of the Year

2013 Ascarate Park Entrance Renovation

2012 Green Shade - Trees for Energy Savings Rebate

Green Shade
2011 Green Ribbon Project: Texas Department of Transportation, Houston Division

2010 University of Texas, Norman Hackerman Building Tree Relocation

UT Tree Award
2009 Republic Square Tree Preservation Project, TBG Partners

2008 Residential Street Tree Pruning Program, First Colony Community Association 

2007 The 5th Street Commons: The Preservation of “George,” the Historic Live Oak  

2006 Saving the Caswell Oak, Austin
2006 Old Settler's Park Tree Mitigation Project and Saving the Caswell Oak, Round Rock
2005 Ft. Davis Tree Observations and Recommendations
2004 Main Street Project, Hermann Park Conservancy, Houston
2003 I-45 Beautification Coalition, Conroe
2002 LCRA Operation Greenbelt, Marble Falls
2001 Sun Metro Transit Plaza, El Paso Texas
2000 Dealy Plaza TreeNewal, Dallas
Gold Leaf Awards
Landscape Projects
2013 Right Tree, Right Place

2012 Mandolin Gardens Park

Mandolin Gardens Park
2011 Threes for Trees, City of Dallas

2011 Super Grow XLV, Texas Tree Foundation

2010 Galveston Island Tree Conservancy, Urban Forest Recovery Project

GITC Award
2009 Tree Protection and Preservation Ordinance, City of Round Rock PARD, Forestry Division

2009 Trees Across Sugarland, Keep Sugarland Beautiful   

2008 West Texas Tree Planting, Chapman Forestry Foundation

2007 The Darrell K. Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium Tree Relocation Project (co-award)

See the movie here

2007 Southpark Meadows (co-award)

Arbor Day

City of McAllen Arbor Day Challange


City of Arlington EcoFest

Arlington Ecofest


Grand Prairie Arbor Day Activities 



VFW Park Arbor Day in Georgetown

VFW Arbor Day


Green Select Day in Amarillo



Special Achievement
Mike Walterscheidt

Mike Walterscheidt
2009 Ruthe Jackson 

2008 James B. Hull, 

2006 Mark Peterson
2004 Ed Barron, College Station
2001 Larry Schaapveld, Fort Worth
Professional of the Year
2007 Kathy Lord

2005 Matt Weaver